Search the LHSFNA website

Members

Alternate description

Laborers’ Health and Safety Fund of North America

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

Occupational Safety and Health Administration

American Road and Transportation Builders Association

International Association of Operating Engineers

National Asphalt Pavement Association

University of Washington

Ruth Ruttenburg & Associates

Construction Industry Manufactures Association

International Safety Equipment Association

Contacts

  • GOVERNMENT

    Larry Reed , ler3@cdc.gov, 513-841-4592
    Mark Stephenson, mos9@cdc.gov, 513-533-8144
    John Franks, jrf3@cdc.gov, 513-533-8151
    Chuck Hayden csh0@cdc.gov, 513-533-8152
    National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
    4676 Columbia Parkway
    Cincinnati, OH 45226

    Ed Thimons, ebt7@cdc.gov, 412- 386-6683
    David Byrne , dbyrne@cdc.gov, 412-386-6576
    Dave Podobinski, DPodobinski@cdc.gov, 412-386-6107
    NIOSH Pittsburgh Research Labs
    PO Box 18070
    Pittsburgh, PA 15236

    Celeste Monforton, cmonfort@msha.gov, 703-235-2625
    4015 Wilson Blvd # 622
    Ronald Gresh, rgresh@msha.gov, 703-235-1358
    Leonard Marraccini, marraclc@msha.gov, 412-386-6978
    Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA)
    4015 Wilson Blvd # 808
    Arlington, VA 22203

    Marthe Kent, Marthe.Kent@osha.gov, 202-693-1966 (Room N3609) Standards
    Jim Maddux, Jim.Maddux@OSHA.gov, 202-693-1968
    Doug Ray, doug.ray@osha.gov, 202-693-1838 (Room N3468) Construction
    Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
    200 Constitution Ave., NW
    Washington, DC 20210

    Susan Sherman, ssherman@dol.gov
    Solicitor’s Office – OSH Division
    U.S. Department of Labor
    200 Constitution Avenue, NW
    Room S-4004
    Washington, DC 20210
    202-219-6818 ext. 131

    Ruth Ruttenberg, rra@rrainc.com
    Ruttenberg and Associates
    5107 Benton Ave.
    Bethesda, MD 20814
    301-571-4226
    301-897-5848

    Tom Ogle, oglet@co.mo.md.us
    Montgomery County Department of Environmental Protection
    Division of Environmental Policy and Compliance
    255 Rockville Pike, Suite 120
    Rockville, MD 20850
    240-777-7755
    fax 240-777-7752

  • INSURANCE INDUSTRY

    Don Garvey, don.garvey@stpaul.com
    St. Paul Insurance Company
    385 Washington St.
    St. Paul, MN 55102
    651-484-0730
    fax 651-481-8516

  • MANUFACTURERS

    Nick Yaksich, cimadc@sprynet.com
    Construction Industry Manufacturers Association (CIMA)
    525 School St.
    Washington, DC
    202-479-2666
    fax 202-554-0885

    Richard A. Dressler, P.E., rdressler@cimanet.com
    Assistant Director of Technical Services
    Construction Industry Manufacturers Association
    111 East Wisconsin Avenue
    Milwaukee, WI 53202-4806
    414-272-0943
    fax 414-272-1170

    Russell Hutchison, rhutchison@cimanet.com
    CIMA
    111 East Wisconsin Avenue
    Milwaukee, WI 53202
    414-298-4118
    fax 414-272-1170

    Darrin Drollinger, ddrollinger@emi.org
    VP Technical and Safety Activities
    Daniel J. Moss, dmoss@emi.org
    Technical & Safety Programs Manager
    Equipment Manufacturers Institute
    10 South Riverside Plaza
    Suite 1220
    Chicago, IL 60606-3710
    312-321-1470
    fax 312-321-1480

    Ken Meitl, Meitl_Kenneth_G@CAT.com
    Caterpillar Corp.
    100 N. Adams St.
    Peoria, IL 61629
    309-675-4985

    Reinhold Nelissen, NeilssenReinholdJ@JohnDeere.com
    Manager, Product Safety
    John Deere Construction Equipment Co.
    18600 South John Deere Rd, PO Box 538
    DuBuque, IA 52004-0538
    319-589-5856

    Neal Shawaluk, neal.shawaluk@hortoninc.com
    Off Road Account Manager
    Horton Incorporated
    2565 Walnut Street
    Roseville, MN 55113
    Tel: (651) 361-6570
    Fax: (651) 361-6751
    Website: www.hortoninc.com

    Joe Walker, jwalker@safetyequipment.org
    Marketing Communications Advisor
    Dan Glucksman, dglucksman@safetyequipment.org
    International Safety Equipment Assoc
    1901 North Moore St.
    Arlington, VA 22209-1762
    703-525-1695
    fax 703-528-2148
    Website: www.safetyequipment.org

  • EMPLOYERS

    Gary Fore, gfore@hotmix.org
    Una Connolly, uconnolly@hotmix.org
    Director of Environmental and Safety Services
    National Asphalt Paving Association
    5100 Forbes Blvd.
    Lanham, MD 20706-4413
    301-731-4748
    fax 301-731-4621
    1-888-468-6499

    Brad Sant, bsant@artba.org
    American Road and Transportation Builders Association
    1010 Massachusetts Ave. NW
    Washington, DC 20001
    202-289-4434
    fax 202-289-4435

    Steve Rank, srank@nea-nmapc.org
    NEA- The Association of Union Contractors
    1501 Lee Highway, Suite 202
    Arlington, VA 22209
    703-524-3336
    fax 703-524-3364

    Roy Akamine, roy@kingneel.com
    King & Neel, Inc.
    1164 Bishop Street, Suite 1710
    Honolulu, HI 98813
    808-521-8311
    fax 808-526-3893

  • UNIONS

    Scott Schneider, schneider@lhsfna.org
    Joe Fowler, jfowler@lhsfna.org
    Lisa Sabitoni, lms@lhsfna.org
    George Macaluso, macaluso@lhsfna.org
    Laborers' Health and Safety Fund of North America
    905 Sixteenth St. NW
    Washington, DC 20006
    202-628-5465
    fax 202-628-2613

    Cosmo Manella, Cosmo.manella@sympatico.ca
    John Mandarino
    Canadian Tri-Fund
    1263 Wilson Avenue, Suite 209
    North York, Ontario M3M 3G2
    CANADA
    416-245-9520
    fax 416-245-1562

    Terry Bumpers, terry@lecet.org
    Laborers Employers Cooperation and Education Trust
    905 Sixteenth St., NW
    Washington, DC 20006
    202-783-3545

    Bob Moretti
    Noell Wooley, woolley@helhsf.org
    New England Health and Safety Fund
    410 South Main Street
    Providence, RI 02903
    401-621-5355
    fax 401-621-5603

    Jim Melius, melius@nysliuna.org
    New York Health and Safety Fund
    18 Corporate Woods Boulevard
    Albany, NY 12211
    518-449-1715
    fax 518-449-1621

    Joe McNamara
    New Jersey Health and Safety Fund
    104 Interchange Plaza, Suite 301
    Monroe TWP., NJ 08831
    609-860-9223
    fax 609-860-1996

    Angie King, Mrlhsf@aol.com
    Mid-West Health and Safety Fund
    1 North Old State Capitol Plaza
    Suite 525
    Springfield, IL 62701
    217-522-3381
    fax 217-522-6588

    LIUNA Public Affairs
    905 16th Street, NW
    Washington, DC 20006
    202-942-2268

    Larry Edginton, ledginton@iuoe.org
    Operating Engineers International Union
    1125 17th St., NW
    Washington, DC 20005
    202-778-2672
    fax 202-778-2691

    Charles Austin, caustin@sheetmetal-iti.org
    Sheet Metal Workers International Training Institute
    601 North Fairfax St, Suite 250
    Alexandria, VA 22314
    703-739-7200

    Jim Plattner, jplattner@cpwr.com
    Center to Protect Workers’ Rights
    101 Constitution Ave., NW
    Washington, DC 20001
    202-962-8490

  • OTHER

    Lee Hager, lee_hager@compuserve.com
    NHCA/AIHA
    James Anderson and Associates
    2123 University Park Dr., Suite 130
    Okemos, MI 48864-3991
    517-349-8066
    fax 517-349-7870

    Don Shipley, dshipley@stratacomm.net
    Communications consulatant to ISEA
    Strat@com
    1 Thomas Circle, NW, 10th floor
    Washington, DC 20005
    202-289-2001
    fax 202-289-1327

    Nancy Nadler, http://www.lhh.org
    League for the Hard of Hearing
    71 West 23rd Street
    New York, NY 10010-4162
    voice Mail: 917-305-7700
    fax: 917-305-7888

    John Dimos, CIN, jdimoscin@mediaone.net
    Construction Safety Council
    4100 Madison Street
    Hillside, IL 60162
    800-552-7744

    Nancy Clark, nancy.clark@mssm.edu
    58 Watts Street
    NYC, NY 10013
    212-349-9421

    Allen G. Macenski, agmacens@bechtel.com
    Bechtel Systems & Infrastructure, Inc.
    333 Market Street
    San Francisco, CA 94105-1895
    415-768-3276
    fax 415-768-6167

    J. Mack Osburn, macko@westerngroup.com
    Field Safety Manager
    The Western Group
    1637 N. Warson Road
    St. Louis, MO 63132
    314-427-6733
    fax 314-427-2452
    cell 314-614-3865

  • ACADEMIC

    Richard Neitzel, rneitzel@u.washington.edu
    Research Scientist
    University of Washington
    Department of Environmental Health
    4225 Roosevelt Way NE, #100
    Seattle, WA 98105
    (206) 221-5445
    fax (206) 685-3872

    Noah Seixas, nseixas@u.washington.edu
    Associate Professor
    Department of Environmental Health
    Box 357234
    University of Washington
    Seattle, WA 98195-7234
    (206) 685-7189
    fax (206) 616-2687

    Steven Hecker, shecker@oregon.uoregon.edu
    Associate Professor
    Director of Occupational Safety and Health Programs
    Labor Education and Research Center
    University of Oregon
    1289 University of Oregon
    Eugene, OR 97403-1289
    541-346-2788
    fax 541-346-2790
    cell 541-954-1161

  • INTERNATIONAL CONTACTS

    Christine Harrison, charrison@wcb.bc.ca
    Workers Compensation Board British Columbia
    Po Box 5350 Stn Terminal
    Vancouver BC V6B 5L5

    Volker Irmer, Volker-Irmer@uba.de
    Head of Section II 5.3
    Noise Emission Situation, Noise Laboratory, Noise Abatement Plans
    Bismarckplatz 1
    Postfach 33 00 22
    D- 14191 Berlin
    GERMANY
    Ph (+49-30) 89 03 2056
    Fax (+49-30) 89 03 2285

    Pamela Gunn, gunn@docep.wa.gov.au
    Senior Scientific Officer Noise
    WorkSafe Western Australia
    Phone: 011+61 8 9327 8669
    Fax: 011+61 8 9481 6497

    Marion Burgess, m.burgess@adfa.edu.au
    Acoustics & Vibration Unit, Aust Defence Force Academy
    Canberra, ACT 2600, Australia
    Tel:+ 61 2 6268 8241
    fax:+ 61 2 6268 8276
    Mob: 0402 24009

    Michelle Tew R.N. B.Sc.N., mtew@ohcow.on.ca
    Occupational Health Clinics for Ontario Workers (Hamilton) Inc.
    848 Main St. E., Hamilton, Ontario L8M 1L9 Canada
    (905) 549-2552 1 (800) 263-2129 Fax (905) 549-7993

Back to CNCP page

Back to NOISE page